Sarasota Chamber of Commerce Announces Board of Directors

From SRQ Magazine, October 17, 2018

The Greater Sarasota Chamber of Commerce (GSCC) has announced the 2018-2019 Board of Directors. These community leaders will lead, advise and chair initiatives that directly support The Greater Sarasota Chamber’s mission. John LaCivita of Willis Smith Construction will serve as chair, Paul Caragiulo of Caragiulos Italian American Restaurant will serve as chair-elect and Charlie Bailey of Williams Parker is immediate past chair. The rest of the board will include: Richard Bedford of Schroeder-Manatee Ranch; Jeff Benninghoff of WWSB ABC 7; Matt Brockway of Icard Merrill; Matt Buchanan of Sarasota Ford; Kelly Caldwell of Caldwell Trust Company; Jennifer Compton of Shumaker, Loop & Kendrick, LLP; Dr. Michael Crosby of Mote Marine Laboratory & Aquarium; Lee Delieto, Jr. of Michael Saunders & Company; Stacy Dillard-Spahn of Law Office of Robert K. Lincoln; Andy Dorr of Githler Development; Shawn Dressler of Kimley-Horn & Associates; Beth Ebersole of Kerkering, Barberio & Co.; Chris Gallagher of Hoyt Architects; Rick Halloran of Sabal Palm Bank; Teri Hansen of Charles & Margery Barancik Foundation; Peter Hayes of Tandem Construction; Joe C. Hembree of Hembree & Associates; Steven High of John & Mable Ringling Museum of Art; David Lafferty of Tidewell Hospice; Jim Ley of Hibiscus Suites; Lorrie Liang of Sarasota Memorial Health Care System; Jeff Mayers of The Resort at Longboat Key Club; Robert Meade of Doctors Hospital of Sarasota; Danielle Mikesell of PGT Innovations; Dennis Murphy of Gulfside Bank (In Organization); Dr. Donal O’Shea of New College of Florida; Mark Pritchett of Gulf Coast Community Foundation; Dr. Carol Probstfeld of State College of Florida; Michael Quillen of Gecko’s Hospitality Group.; Myron Robinson of Doctors Hospital of Sarasota; Jennifer Rominiecki of Marie Selby Botanical Gardens; David Rovine of Baltimore Orioles; Renee Ryckman of Escape Countdown; Joe C. Seidensticker of Tableseide Restaurant Group; Elizabeth Stamoulis of Williams Parker; Dr. Larry Thompson of Ringling College of Art + Design; Emily Walsh of Observer Media Group; and Dick Webb of Icard Merrill.

The Greater Sarasota Chamber of Commerce

Located in Sarasota, New College of Florida has educated intellectually curious students for lives of great achievement since its founding in 1960. As the State of Florida’s designated honors college, New College provides an exceptional education that transforms students’ intellectual curiosity into personal accomplishment. The 110-acre campus on Sarasota Bay is home to more than 800 students and 80 full-time faculty engaged in interdisciplinary research and collaborative learning. New College offers nearly 40 areas of concentration for undergraduates and a master’s degree program in Data Science.

Inquiries about this article can be made to 941-487-4157 or to email us.

Do you know of an event or story we should share? Tell us about it.


Related News


Area Youth Learn About Health and the Environment During New College’s Annual PUSH-SUCCESS Program

June 7, 2012

June 7, 2012 — New College’s Pritzker Marine Biology Research Center will host 21 local middle and high school students…


New College of Florida Celebrates 46th Annual Commencement

May 26, 2012

May 25, 2012  — One of the largest graduating classes in the history of New College was told that their…


New College Student Michael Long Heads to Russia as 2012 Kremlin Fellow

May 10, 2012

May 10, 2012 — New College of Florida student Michael Long was named a 2012 Kremlin Fellow, one of only…